Author Topic: Introduction to Equipment  (Read 1885 times)

admin

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Introduction to Equipment
« on: April 27, 2011, 12:13:07 PM »

This forum is a great opportunity for you to share your experiences and tips about equipment with your colleagues.

Equipment Listed here are several pieces of equipment that our organic land care professionals have found useful. This list is neither complete nor an endorsement of any product or company.

Aerators Mechanical aeration can be accomplished by several different methods and pieces of equipment. They include a core aerator, which pulls plugs and deposits them on the surface; a slice (or slit) seeder, which cuts slits in the soil as it deposits seed; a Seed-a-Vator, which shatters the soil while seeding; and an air spade, which creates holes in the soil.

Aerator; Slice Seeder Makes: Lesco, www.lesco.com; Ryan, www.ryanturf.com; Z-PLUG, L.T. Rich, www.z-spray.com

Air Spade Makes: Kaeser, www.kaeser.com; Concept Engineering, www.air-spade.com Seed-a-Vator Makes: First Products, www.1stproducts.com

Blowers Makes: Finn, www.hydrograsscorp.com

Compost spreaders Manure spreaders Makes: Dakota Peat & Equipment, www.dakotapeat.com Walk behind, rotary, with large holes Makes:  
Spyker, www.spyker.com; Big Foot, PSB Company, www.psbcompany.com Compost spreader Makes: Agresource, www.agresourceinc.com

Compost tea sprayers Compost tea sprayers are modified agricultural sprayers. Makes: C&S Turf Care Equipment, www.csturfequip.com; Precision Turf Technologies, www.precisionturf.ca; Fimco, www.fimcoindustries.com; Newton Crouch, www.newtoncrouch.com; Spraying Systems, Co., www.spray.com

Topdresser Makes: Toro, http://torosports.com

Weed Killers, hot oil/foam Makes: Waipuna, www.waipuna.com

Turf equipment in general (Spreaders, rollers, power rakes, aerators, sod cutters, seeders, mowers, dethatchers, sod lifters, vacuums, tillers, landscape rakes, mini-skids, skid steers, slice seeders, renovators, etc.) Makes: Ryan, www.ryanturf.com; Jacobsen, www.jacobsengolf.com; First Products www.1stproducts.com

Other General Equipment Suppliers Oesco, Inc, www.oescoinc.com A.M. Leonard, www.amleonard.com Forestry Suppliers, www.forestry-suppliers.com L.T. Rich, Co., www.z-spray.com Turf Champs, www.turfchamps.com
« Last Edit: April 27, 2011, 12:16:25 PM by admin »